Author Archives: JD Parkman

link building
How to Link Build from Lost or Broken Links

If you have been to the shore, you might have seen older guys in bucket hats waving metal sensors over the sand, expecting to get an excess lineup of beeping to become inactive.

It is not any different if you are attempting to link build by finding broken links.

You scour through sites and search for any broken links which could be related to your website, craft well worded emails requesting webmasters to correct them, and expect in a couple of days or months they oblige and boost your SEO contractor marketing site, like ours, higher in the rankings.

It is a substitute for guest post for link building which has its own value in volume nonetheless, it may be hit or miss because many webmasters can dismiss emails or not opt for the piece you are offering to replace the broken connection with.

It may be tedious to construct the database for this since you will want to mine through possibly hundreds of site’s tracking down contact information to reaching out to webmasters, however they payoff is well worth it if you’re able to make a little additional hyperlink power.

Webmasters get a simple page repair and you receive a link which will raise your contractor SEO ranks.

Sound great?

Here we will outline the actions required to build your backlink profile from missing or broken backlinks.

building links to your website is called link building

Construct a Database of Ideal Websites

Chances are you already have a fantastic idea of several Austin TX water damage restoration websites that you would like to aim for link building through broken link reclamation.

If you do not, then you may begin by looking through home improvement websites in your target market which aren’t your direct competitors.

link building methods

Targeting Websites

This will offer you a collection of contractor websites sites that feature the key words you pick as a name.

From that point it is possible to go through and catalog each website for use later when doing a off-page contractor SEO audit of websites you want to check out for broken links.

There a wide range of resources out there which are fantastic for competitor research nonetheless, it is possible to find a large number of domains recorded by incorporating in a set niche of keywords and then using a domain name list populated based on positions for those keywords.

This search engine optimization beta tool does exactly that.

The greater the overlap percent, the more keywords in common they have together with the keywords filed.

From here you get a massive collection of websites you’ll be able to target for link reclamation.

You may set them in a spreadsheet once you have found a nice quantity and start conducting tests for broken links.

You are going to require a nice toolset to scan for missing or broken links of a website.

link building strategies

These tools offer you different starting points in reference to the way you’re spot lost or broken links.

If you are utilizing Majestic, you are able to enter the website blog URL as a route URL and start your scan.

You will want to check out the missing links section to discover links which were pointing to the site and visit the pages where the links have been missing.

You might also do this in your own site to recover any links you might have lost.

This really is a reverse-engineering type of strategy where you are going to work backward to attempt to steal hyperlinks your competitor sites have dropped.

Insert these pages along with the links to a own database so you’ve got different pages that you would like to aim to maintain the traffic that is broken from.

If you are using a tool such as Screaming Frog, then you can choose the route blog URL and scan it. As soon as you scan it you are going to find an entire list of connections and their corresponding pages.

You will want to hit on the outside links and assess especially search for 404 errors. Insert these pages into your own database to reach from the webmaster owners of these afterwards to substitute for the broken links with backlinks to your articles.

When you have compiled your list of webpages which have broken links which need fixing, it is time to craft a well worded email to ask the webmasters of these pages to substitute for the broken traffic with backlinks to your articles.

Sometimes they will just dismiss the request. Occasionally they will choose simply to take out the link .

However, other times they will oblige when they have enough time and attention enough that their subscribers have access to good content which supplements their very own.

Establish a wonderful template such as this that it is possible to glue the backlinks and other pertinent information to conserve time and start a campaign which reinforces the point a couple of days if the emails are not responded to.

link building tactics


The procedure to maintain link building by getting broken link traffic can be hard and time intensive, but creating a database for this may be used for guest posting chances as well if they are not considering replacing the broken link .

Concerning value, reaching out and getting a couple links a week there to particular content can work amazing things for driving up it the search engines.

Seo for Contractors
On-Page SEO For Contractors Ranking Factors

On-page SEO is the first step to creating an effective contractor marketing  strategy to reach your target customers

Basic on page SEO for contractors  is the first fundamental stepping stone to towards gaining more web traffic. On page SEO will help you position your website properly to be found at the most critical points in the buying process or when people need information on your contractor website.

What are the search engines looking for your website?

How can you build your website in a way that will please both your visitors/customers, as well as Google, Bing, and other search engines?

Most importantly, how can on-page SEO help your web presence become more profitable?

Content pages are the meat of home improvement websites and are almost always the reason visitors come to a website. Ideal content pages must be very specific to a given subject, usually a solution or an item, and be hyper-relevant.

on page seo for contractors websites

On-page SEO for contractors ranking factors can have a big impact on your page’s ability to rank if optimized correctly. The biggest on-page factors that influence search engine rankings are:

  • Be hyper-relevant to a specific topic (usually a product or single object)
  • Include subject in title tag
  • Include subject in URL
  • Include subject in image alt text
  • Specify subject several times throughout text content
  • Provide unique content about a given subject
  • Link back to its category page
  • Link back to its subcategory page (If applicable)
  • Link back to its homepage (normally accomplished with an image link showing the website logo on the top left of a page)

Users will need to easily understand your website. They need to be able to get what they need in a heartbeat. They should know where to click and how to navigate through your site. And it ought to be fast! A beautifully designed site is nice, but you should definitely make it your top priority to make a user-friendly website first!

on-page seo for contractors optimization

Best Practices: SEO for Contractors

The sole purpose of a web page should be stated in all of the following areas: The content of a webpage is what makes it worthy of a search results ranking. It’s what the user came to see and is thus extremely important to the search engines. As such, it is necessary to create good content. So what is good content? From an SEO perspective, all fantastic content has two characteristics. Fantastic content must solve a demand and has to be linkable.

An ideal website page ought to do all of the following:

In our opinion, there are three primary on-page SEO factors.

Why do people visit your site?

Most probably because it contains information they’re looking for. Therefore you should write excellent content. Search engines such as Google read your text.

Which website ranks highest is for a large part based on the content of a website. That content should be about the right keywords, informative, and easy to read.

on-page seo for contractors optimization

URL Structure

On-page factors have to do with components of your own website. On-page factors include technical setup m, the quality of your code, textual and visual content and user-friendliness of your site.

On the other side of SEO, you will find off-page factors, like site links from other websites, social media engagement along with other marketing activities outside your your city contractor website. If you focus on off-page SEO for contractors, you mostly aim to get more backlinks to your website.

The more relevant links you get, the higher your ranking in Google will be.

Want to get more rekevant links to your site?

Each SEO strategy for contractors is focused on getting the biggest SEO ranking as possible in the search engines. To do this, most of us try to design and develop a contractor website that Google’s secret algorithm will adore.

In a nutshell, that’s essentially what SEO is all about.

The factors in Google’s algorithm can be broken into two categories which will determine the SEO for contractors  but ranking of your site: search-engine variables and off-page factors. Here, I will discuss the differences between the two, describe the value of on-page SEO and discuss the most essential on-page SEO factors. Here is an example of a well-laid-out and search engine–friendly web page. All of its search-engine variables are optimized.

Seo for contractors

Good content answers a demand:

From an SEO standpoint, there is not any difference between the best and worst content on the Internet if it’s not linkable. If people can not link to it, search engines will be very unlikely to rank it, and because of this the content will not drive traffic to the given website. Sadly, this happens much more often than you might think. A couple of examples of this include: AJAX-powered image slide shows, content only available after logging in, and content which can’t be shared or replicated. Content that doesn’t supply a demand or is not linkable is bad in the eyes of the search engines–and most likely some people, too. Along with smart internal linking, SEOs should be sure that the category hierarchy of the specified site is represented in URLs.

on-page seo ranking for contractors

Great content is linkable:

This information is used to ascertain the relevancy of a given web page from the search engines. Because of the hierarchy, the engines can deduce the page likely doesn’t pertain to history in general but rather to that of the history of video games. This makes it an ideal candidate for search results associated with video game history. All this information can be speculated on without even needing to process the content on the page. On-page SEO for contractors is composed of all of the components of SEO you can control best. If you own a site, you can control the technical problems and the level of your content. We believe on-page issues should be handled as they’re in your hands. If you create an wonderful website, it will surely begin ranking.

Focusing on on-page SEO will also increase the probability that your off-page SEO strategy will succeed. Link building with a crappy website is a very challenging job. Nobody would like to link to articles that are badly written or boring. URL structure is essential because it helps the search engines to understand relative significance and adds a beneficial relevancy metric to the given page. It is also helpful from an anchor text standpoint because people are more likely to link with the appropriate word or phrase if the keywords are contained in the URL.

on-page seo for contractors ranking optimization

Essential on-page SEO variables

Title Tag

The quality of your code ought to be high. Check if you are not unintentionally blocking crawlers from indexing your website (we still see this happening!) . Therefore, if you’re using WordPress and configured Yoast SEO nicely, you will have most technical areas of your on-page SEO covered. The content page in this figure is considered good for many reasons. The content itself is unique online (which makes it worthwhile for search engines to rank well) and covers a particular bit of information in lots of depth. If a searcher had question about Super Mario World, there is a good chance, that this page would answer their query. Unlike the first example, this URL does not reflect the information hierarchy of the website. Search engines can see the specified page relates to names (/title/) and is on the IMDB domain name but can’t determine what the page is about. The reference to “tt0468569” doesn’t directly infer anything that a web surfer is likely to search for. This means that the information supplied by the URL is of very little value to search engines.

Contracting on page seo factors

Flawless UX

Just like the world’s economies, information is affected by supply and demand. The best content is that which does the best job of providing the biggest demand. It might take the form of an XKCD comic that’s supplying nerd jokes to a large group of technologists or it might be a Wikipedia article that explains to the world the definition of Web 2.0. It may be a video, a picture, a sound, or text, but it must supply a demand in order to be considered good content.

on-page seo for contractors factors

Protect yourself from getting burned in the rankings by avoiding these search engine offenses:

Terrible title tags – Title tags are one of the most important on-page SEO factors so it is essential that they be written using best practices. Title tags should contain relevant, targeted keyword(s) and be fewer than 60 characters long to avoid being truncated. Use pipes to separate keyword phrases and if there is room at the end of the tag, you can include the name of your company for branding purposes.

Keyword stuffing – This black hat tactic has been around since the beginning of SEO time. While cramming dozens of keywords into page copy may have worked years ago, Google got smarter and penalizes sites that do this. Your copy should include your targeted keyword but the page should be well written and read naturally.

Spammy backlinks – Backlinks from link exchanges, blog networks, article directories, advertorials, and foreign language websites are considered low-quality. As a result of the Google Penguin update, websites with these types of backlinks are considered to be spamming the search engines and are penalized. If your site has bad links pointing to it, remove them as soon as possible. You can do this using Google’s disavow links tool.

Focusing on broad keywords – Broad keywords are highly searched, but are also highly competitive. Targeting keywords that are too general can lead to disappointing SEO for contractors results, as well as random web traffic that’s unrelated to your service offerings. Consider focusing on long-tail keywords and phrases directed toward searchers who are looking for exactly what you have to offer on a specific page of your website. These highly targeted keywords are easier to rank well for and will likely generate a better conversion rate.

In lane seo for contractors

Forgetting about local search – If your business services a local area, like most Home Improvement businesses, leaving local search out of your SEO for contractors strategy is a mistake that can cost you customers. Create individual landing pages for each of your locations that include the city and state in the title tag and the body copy.

Make sure to also normalize your name, address and phone number (NAP) listing data to help the search engines determine you search results in geo-targeted local searches.

Using ugly dynamic URLs – While search engines have become smarter in their ability to understand dynamic URLs, there are still significant advantages to creating cleaner, shorter, static URLs. This includes a higher click-through rate in search results since users have a better understanding of what content they might find on the page. You also have the ability to include keywords in the URL’s path, which can boost ranking. Plus, static URLs are simpler and easier to remember, which makes them a more user-friendly choice for including in branding and offline media.

Marketing Automation: 3 Shortcuts to Market Your Business Effectively

The 9-to-5 jobs aren’t merely 9-5. Some jobs should be carried out whenever possible without any query or retaining any uncertainty in your mind but it may not be a fantastic idea. You have to recognize that operating a company is completely a fresh idea and utilizing marketing automation efficiently can revolutionize it.

These days, getting a company owner is quite hard. You can’t expect a customary work-life equilibrium. Obviously, it is possible to take a rest and go on a holiday for refreshing your mind but you want to be happy using an apocalypse of the company.

You aren’t going to acquire enough time to sit down and talk with your family since you shouldn’t forget that you’re a owner of a small business. Because of this, you will need to operate all of the sections by always ensuring everything is moving smoothly. You want to create new articles, create large ideas, talk with your customers, property sales, check mails, and function advertising reports and the list persists. If you’d like success in your enterprise, then creating Marketing Strategies for Company is indispensable.

You are not going to have enough time throughout the day for finishing all such jobs. Scaling the company to new degrees won’t be possible if you happen to dismiss some of these. They all should be performed in an ideal manner, as your livelihood and company are determined by it.

Thus, what’s the solution?

Marketing Automation is a suitable solution in this aspect. You are able to place dull, dull, and time-consuming tasks on autopilot for conserving a substantial time weekly. Marketing automation isn’t so much simple, but it’s extremely important in the event you want to scale your institution without forfeiting your own sleep. Building a fantastic advertising Strategies for Company is essential if you would like to put yourself at a brand new height of succeeding.

Underneath are given several reasons why you need marketing automation. It’s also wise to undergo three hints specially composed for small business owners to automate and scale.

Marketing automation suggests tasks based on accomplishing marketing.

The intention is to conserve your time and enhance your ROI.

Automation plays this task by decreasing the time investment on tiresome processes that usually means you’re placing less labour that finally describes less overhead. In general, the biggest advantage is that less time consuming operating means more hours to spend in your hobby.

The further automation means the greater solution. The internet company wants a fantastic online contractor PPC  advertising Strategies for Company. According to the recent statistics, a high number of entrepreneurs in , that are using marketing automation strategies, are effective in obtaining their goals m.

According to another study, 50 percent marketers, using automation programs, have discovered several developments or enormous improvements in company prospects .

Marketing automation isn’t just beneficial in gaining prospects but it shouldn’t be only your principal focus. We’re thankful to marketing automation because of its capability of raising prospects but the principal intention is to relieve the time in functioning without decreasing gain.

In the event you don’t see a massive spike on your company leads but in the event that you’re able to manage to decrease advertising work for 10 hours per week for the sake of automation, then you’re raising the gain efficiently by decreasing labour.

You have to comprehend this significance. If the process doesn’t produce 10x the prospects’ level, then it means that you’re placing less on labour. Less labour means less overhead which generates more profit.

In this circumstance, folks may be going into the wrong way. Whenever you just aim at direct raises, then you could eliminate the perspective of gain in addition to company development. Quite a few ways are there to obtain profit and growth that aren’t involved with the need for landing more customers. Aberdeen claims that companies which are using contractor marketing automation may reduce their marketing-to-close period via an amount of 49 percent.

It signifies the conclusion of this job at half-time. If you’re having the lack of cash and in case you haven’t slept for several days, then it’s a time to perform marketing automation. Marketing automation won’t just decrease the working hours, but it is going to also lessen the costs of labor and help you in creating more exclusive roofing leads.


Content marketing or content promoting is critical to your organization development. Whenever it comes to the issue of working new organic traffic and leads, you shouldn’t dismiss the significance of the elite content. On the other hand, the top-class content might not induce visitors each time since the online contractor promotion is an equally significant facet. Because of this, a high number of entrepreneurs decide to market on different social channels such as Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn.

Social networking platforms play a critical role in creating more leads but it’s a time-consuming issue. In accordance with Statista, the majority of the entrepreneurs are investing in social websites for about 10 hours each week. Content marketing is just one of the key pieces of Marketing Strategies for Company.

By organizing articles and loading it in the Buffer queue allow you to devote a couple of hours weekly. Because of this, making specific advertising Strategies for Company is quite essential.

In the current situation, a lot of men and women are obsessed with social websites and because of this, business promotion has come to be a vital criterion. For the interest of marketing automation, then you are able to share the articles automatically from the site to several social networking platforms.

Content Structure with Zapier

An proper marketing strategy is quite important whether you would like success for your site. It’s a famous automation tool linking plenty of different SaaS tool, you use a daily basis.

After having an account, You Have to Click the research tab and proceed into the”Marketers” segment:

In this stage, you Have to Be effective at finding the next automation procedure (or even”Zap”):

It plays a part of a lifesaver as a valid manner. Social networking will save substantial hours every week as you’re trying to post and consider a few fresh thoughts.

Within this phase, join your public site RSS feed.

In the event you aren’t familiar with it, then you can arrange an RSS feed in a couple of minutes of time for this useful Google tutorial.

After conclusion of this plug in your feed URL, it is possible to go into the”Action” measure – the location where your societal post will happen:

In general, you will need to join your accounts and you are!

So, from today onwards, when you will publish a blog article on your site, Zapier will prompt this automation procedure and build a tweet for you instantly.

You are able to use the specific automation procedure for every one of your social stations. If you aren’t interested in an RSS feed, then Zapier enables one to WordPress also.

Thus, stop swallowing time in assembling social posts and tweets.

2. Pay Your Care on the Vital Emails

The Email effort is among the useful Advertising and Marketing Strategies for Company. According to the most recent study of HubSpot, entrepreneurs invest almost four hours just sending mails each week.

It is simply typing in addition to sending mails. It’s enough to divert you from the continuing undertaking and squander your own productivity.

So, how do you get alarms for just the important things? What’s the method to cut the unnecessary expense of time of sending mails weekly?

The solution would be to automate the email procedure .

Inside Zapier, you are able to arrange an automation workflow letting you attain notification while certain people sent you mails.

Are you currently involved with a few critical customers, who send you mails on a regular basis? Do you’ve got workers, who ask you questions that are overburdened? If so, then you require it and you’ll be pleased to know it is quite simple to set up too.

Make sure that you have linked your Gmail accounts to Zapier in addition to choose the job email as the inbox.

For example, you are able to enter a different search strings

You ought to try out using direct mail addresses from workers, customers, or a different boss. Straightforward subject lines are likewise constructed like”out of: customer name” This means you’re able to instantly respond quickly and spend time just on the main emails.

For this reason, you ought to be silent your email alerts, perform some work, and react to your big-ticket customers. You can also assess these 6 promoting advertising strategies to boost email readers .

3. Automate the Lead

Collection of prospects is outstanding. You may have driven particular excellent visitors to your site and have transformed some of these.


You’re going right since you’ve understood the significance of lead direction . Perhaps you have downloaded the information and uploaded it to some CRM or in your preferred email campaign stage?

Lead flow processes may quickly become time-consuming and dull.

If you don’t follow a lead immediately, you might lose them.

Automation is essential while it has to do with the question of enhancing a direct flow. By sending mails emails automatically to uploading lists without doing the job, you can save yourself an important moment. You are able to incorporate Zapier by incorporating new sales results in a digital or CRM platform right without doing the work.

You’ve got various essential things to execute besides the uploading lists and creating new campaigns.

For the interest of Zapier, it is possible to automatically upload fresh prospects from the site or societal networking advertisements in an immediate manner to an email campaign or CRM.

Zapier is quite important for this purpose as a result of integrations they supply. If you happen to use it they might obtain it. If you don’t use Gravity Types or Continuous Contact, then you certainly do not need to be worried.

It’s possible to link virtually anything with Zapier. It’s simply a good illustration of 2 integrations and they’re amazing. If you happen to arrange this Zap, you’re self-operating the process of direct gen for cultivating without being concerned about it. With the support of your preferred email platform, you can normally turn on configurations for dispatching newly-added leads.

That means You’re bypassing these measures virtually:

Assessing the prospects, downloading the listing of this guide, formatting it to the reason for your platform, archiving it and generating and dispatching a fresh effort.

It’s a time-consuming work weekly.

If you’re an idle small business owner, then you’ll receive ranges of worth in automating flows.


Running a small business is just one challenging venture in which you’ve embarked on. It always reminds one of the unfinished functions. From time to time, the workload may transcend human capacities and in this challenging situation, automation is also an outstanding alternative. When you observe that workloads are piling up and intensive excess time, then you should choose the aid of automation. You shouldn’t forget that perfect building Marketing Strategies for Company is quite important.

If you would like to get new heights in your small business and need to realize new development, then you want to overlook the crap which isn’t directly contributing to a own growth. But bear in mind, you can not dismiss it entirely so spend the assistance of automation. You’ll receive a lot of free time which will gradually assist in making a lot more money in the coming days. Marketing Strategies for Company can help you achieve a new height of succeeding.


Customer Acquisition Costs
Why Customer Acquisition Cost Matter

why customer acquisition cost matter

Customer Acquisition Cost: The One Metric That Determine’s Your Company’s Profitability or Failure

Customer acquisition cost (CAC) is a metric that has been growing in use, along with the emergence of Internet companies and web-based advertising campaigns that can be tracked.

Traditionally, a company had to engage in shotgun style advertising and find methods to track consumers through the decision-making process.

Today, many web-based companies can engage in highly targeted campaigns and track consumers as they progress from interested leads to long-lasting loyal customers. In this environment, the Customer Acquisition Cost (CAC) metric is used by both companies and investors.

CAC, as you probably know, is the cost of convincing a potential customer to buy a product or service. In this article, we will explain the CAC metric in more detail, how you can measure it, and what steps you can take to improve it.

What the CAC Metric Means to You

As mentioned above, the CAC metric is important to two parties: companies and investors. The first party includes outside, early stage investors who use it to analyze the scalability of new Internet technology companies. They can determine a company’s profitability by looking at the difference between how much money can be extracted from customers and the costs of extracting it.

For example, in terms of the upstream oil market, if an oil supply is in an area requiring heavy infrastructure investments, the amount applied to extract the oil may be greater than its market price per barrel.

Investors view Internet-based companies through the same lens. They are concerned with the current relationship, not on future promises of improving the metric, unless they can be justified.

The other party interested in the metric is an internal operations or marketing specialist. They use it to optimize the return on their advertising investments. In other words, if the costs to extract money from customers can be reduced, the company’s profit margin improves and it makes a larger profit.

Then, investors are more interested in providing the company with the resources it needs, partners are more committed to growth, and the company can use the improved profit margins to pass the value to its customers for a greater market position.

How You Can Measure CAC

Basically, the CAC can be calculated by simply dividing all the costs spent on acquiring more customers (marketing expenses) by the number of customers acquired in the period the money was spent. For example, if a company spent $100 on marketing in a year and acquired 100 customers in the same year, their CAC is $1.00.

There are caveats about using this metric that you should be aware of when applying it. For instance, a water damage restoration company in Sacramento, CA may have made investments on marketing in a new region for home improvement SEO that it does not expect to see results from until a later period. While these instances are rare, it may cloud the relationship when calculating the CAC.

We suggest that you perform multiple variations to account for these situations.

SEO in 2016
6 SEO Strategies to use in 2016

If you do great work with your search engine optimization (SEO), it could mean a significant amount of revenue for your business. At the same time, however, it is also an ongoing initiative. Once you generate a steady stream of traffic from SEO, you need to constantly be maintaining and improving your SEO in order to keep those rankings you worked so hard for.

Generally, the two most important items needed to rank well in search engines are links to your website and content — the hard part is creating great content and generating those links. It is also important to note that Google, the largest search engine, has hundreds of ranking factors with some factors having more weight than others.

Here are six important SEO strategies outside of the basics, that are critical to getting to — or staying at — the top of the search engines in 2016.


1. Create an influencer who is a subject-matter expert.

An influencer is someone who people listen to online. When it comes to search engine optimization, having an influencer in your corner will mean more people link to your website, share your blog posts and trust your content. If possible, have an influencer who is a subject-matter expert head up the content creation on your website. This person can be you, someone from your company or someone you align with.


2. Develop a content-marketing strategy.

Every website should have a content strategy focused around your top keywords. When you create content such as blog posts, videos, whitepapers, research reports and webinars, it gives people something to link to. In addition, the content you create can rank by itself in the search engines. For example, if you write a blog post on “How to Pick an SEO Company,” there is a possibility it will rank for some of the keywords you use in the title and in the body post, especially if the post gets linked to from other websites or shared a lot on social media. It also helps if your website as a whole already has significant high-quality links.

This results in high domain authority, which translates into better rankings for all of your content. In addition, regular content creation shows Google that your website is alive and active. By sending this fresh content signal to Google on a continual basis, it will result in better rankings for your website as a whole.

3. Generate powerful backlinks to your site and pages.

Having an influencer and content marketing strategy will help you develop backlinks to your website, but it is also important to actively be seeking ways to get people to link to you. Some of the best ways to do this are to write for a large publication, do industry interviews and recommend your powerful content to people who matter. You can also hire a public relations (PR) company or an SEO company that has a strong digital PR division to help you with this initiative.

In addition, you can also use tools like Majestic SEO to see who is linking to your competitors. Once you identify the links to your competitor’s sites, you can analyze these links, learn how they got them and implement a similar strategy for your website. For example, did they donate to a charity causing the charity to link to their site? You can do the same thing.

4. Get your website mobile-ready.

In 2015, there was a major Google update known as Mobilegeddon. This meant that if you did not have a mobile version of your website by April 21, 2015, you lost a significant amount of your rankings in the mobile version of the Google search listings.

Moving into 2016, your website needs to be mobile-ready. There are three types of accepted options for a mobile site in Google’s eyes: responsive design, being set up on a mobile subdomain or use dynamic serving. Google also now ranks websites higher that apply SEO for their apps. So if you have an app, make sure you are taking the time to implement application SEO.

5. Move your website to HTTPS, a secure site.

Google’s Gary IIIyes sent this tweet on August 18, 2015, saying that, “If you’re an SEO and you’re recommending against going HTTPS, you’re wrong, and you should feel bad.” The “S” in HTTPS stands for security, and if your URL leads with HTTPS ( instead of HTTP (, then your website is secure. Google wants you to move your site to HTTPS so badly that they are now giving a ranking boost to websites that are secure. As we move into 2016, we will be seeing many new websites transferring to HTTPS.

6. Add markup to your website. is a type of markup that you can put in the code of your website. Using, you can tell Google which picture on your site is your logo, where your reviews are, where your videos are, what type of company you are, where you are located and much more. Google has hinted over the last year that will help your website rank better in Google search. Recently, Google’s John Mueller, said in a Google Hangout on Sept. 11 that “over time, I think it [structured markup] is something that might go into the rankings as well.”

When it comes to SEO in 2016, these are some of the most important items you can focus on for your roofing contractors Houston Tx. Make sure you are adding fresh, high-quality content and generating backlinks. Also, make sure you website is mobile ready and fully secure. Outside of this, it is also important to follow normal SEO best practices.